Masked Glamour

Since I’ve lived in New York; I’ve alternated my 2 favorite costumes; Minnie Mouse and Kelly Kapowski  each Halloween(awesomely or embarrassingly I already owned everything I needed for both costumes from a red chiffon polka-dot dress from Laundry to American Apparel leggings and keds). I was debating which one to pull out this year when my friend decided to throw a Gossip Girl style Masquerade party! I’ve been shopping around for the perfect mask to complement my Blair Waldorf inspired ensemble(Fitted, Pleated Black taffeta French Connection dress, patterned tights and bright lipstick). I LOVE these 2 masks that Refinery29 posted last week from Screaming Mimi’s-can’t wait to check them out in person!

2 Responses to “Masked Glamour”


  1. 1 Staples November 6, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    I’m glad that I was able to participate in a Glamour Guild style Halloween. It’s good to know that even an out-of-season blizzard can’t ward off fabulous masques and tastefully risque fashion!

  2. 2 Sara November 8, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    I wish I lived in NYC just so I could attend GG themed parties!


Leave a Reply

