Something New

A few months ago, a very good friend of mine asked me to design a headpiece for her to wear on her wedding day.  Although I was honored and completely flattered (as the bride is one of the most stylish girls I know). I was also a little bit terrified. What if she didn’t like it, what if she felt bad about telling me she didn’t like it, what if it broke, ect…After months of thought, I sent her few mock ups and luckily she loved them!

I used a mixture of vintage crystal buttons and Swarovski rhinestone links, sewing each one into double-faced cream satin ribbon.

Introducing the first bride to wear Nona E Rose Accessories!!!

5 Responses to “Something New”


  1. 1 Harriet Sax June 30, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    Way to go Rachel! The headpiece was elegant and understated. The side profile of your friend showed just how simple and fashionable the headpiece was! I really loved it!

  2. 2 Ellen Sax June 30, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Rachel, The head piece was beautiful.The simplicity of it made it even more stunning! I think you should pursue a wedding accessories line. You never cease to amaze me.

  3. 3 liz teich July 6, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    I agree with the Sax family. Nona E. Rose Weddings!!!!!


  1. 1 Spotted! Nona E Rose in Brooklyn! « GLAMOUR GUILD Trackback on August 4, 2011 at 3:20 pm
  2. 2 Something New on Style Me Pretty! « GLAMOUR GUILD Trackback on January 13, 2012 at 11:26 am

Leave a Reply

